waterprofing BDWS Store Locator: National Headquarters 3100 N. Main St. Canton, IL 61520

About Basement De-Watering Systems, Inc

 The History of BDWS

The formation of what is now Basement De-Watering Systems began in 1976 with the idea  of controlling  water  seepage in basements without using the traditional drain tile method. Founders and Inventors, Mr. Dawson and Mr. Jarnagin started this company out of their garage using a type of gutter as our first “baseboard”. Denny & Jerry WebThey continued to build this company through nothing short of shear grit and determination which by 1978 had proven quite beneficial. In 1978, the company had grown enough to patent our product and manufacture it ourselves. Also during this same time, the founders began working with a chemist to manufacture an epoxy that would not only offer a permanent solution  to water seepage, but would also last as long as the structure of the home. Our BDWS Epoxy is the key to our success and we are still using the same formula now as we were over 30 years ago. We are confident in saying that we have the very best baseboard water channeling system available and have continued to be a leader in the waterproofing industry. We now have Authorized Dealers in 40 states, Canada, and the UK. Over 6 million feet of our patented “Real Dry” system have been installed throughout the United States.

Our proprietary Real Dry™ system captures water seepage at the trouble spot – right where the floor and wall meet – and doesn’t require any digging or removal of any flooring. Our system channels the water to a sump pump, diverting it from your home and protecting you from water seepage. It’s simple, yet amazingly effective, because it’s based on the science of hydrostatic pressure.

More than three decades of experience make us the waterproofing experts.about1978.2009

Fast, clean installation – Most installations are complete within 1-2 days, without any excavation or destruction of landscaping. Real Dry™ can be installed in any weather, with minimal fuss.

Increase your home’s value – A dry basement is a valuable selling point, and many of our customers include our Real Dry™ system in their home sale listings as a benefit to potential buyers.

Increase your living space – A dry basement that stays dry can be remodeled into a recreational or family room, or spare bedroom.

More storage – When you’re confident that your basement will stay dry, you can store just about anything there without worry.

So what are you WADING for?™
Make your basement Real Dry™, right now.

For more information, contact us today!



Contact Us

We Serve the Following Cities and Counties

Brown County:

Mt. Sterling

Cass County:

Beardstown, Virginia, Ashland

Champaign County:

Champaign, Urbana, Rantoul

Dewitt County:

Clinton, Wapella

Peoria County:

Bartonville, Princeville, Bellevue, Brimfield, Chillicothe, Dunlap, Edelstein, Edwards, Elmwood, Glasford, Hanna City, Kickapoo, Mossville, Peoria, Peoria Heights

Marshall County:

Henry, Hopewell, Lacon

Knox County:

Galesburg, Knoxville, Abingdon

Henry County:

Kewanee, Geneseo, Cambridge, Annawan, Alpha, Galva

Logan County:

Lincoln, Mt. Pulaski, Atlanta, Elkhart, Hartsburg

McLean County:

Bloomington, Normal, Carlock, Danvers, Downs, Gridley,

McDonough County:

Macomb, Good Hope, Blandinsville, Colchester, Industry, Bardolph Heyworth, Hudson, Le Roy, Lexington

Woodford County:

Congerville, El Paso, Eureka, Germantown Hills, Goodfield, Kappa, Metamora, Roanoke, Spring Bay

Sangamon County:

Auburn, Leland Grove, Springfield, Virden, Chatham, Rochester, Riverton, Sherman, Williamsville, New Berlin, Including the Jacksonville IL area

Tazewell County:

Deer Creek, Delavan, East Peoria, Groveland, Mackinaw, Marquette Heights, Morton, Pekin, Washington, North Pekin, Pekin, Tremont

Fulton County:

Canton, Farmington, Lewistown, Avon, Fairview, Astoria, Ipava

Warren County:

Monmouth, Roseville

Schuyler County:

Rushville, Browning, Camden

Bureau County:

Princeton, Spring Valley, Wyanet

LaSalle County:

La Salle, Peru, Ottawa, Streator, Mendota

Livingston County:

Pontiac, Odell, Dwight, Flanagan, Chatsworth

Piatt County:

Monticello, Bement, Cerro Gordo

Morgan County:

Jacksonville, South Jacksonville, Meredosia, Waverly

Mason County:

Havana, Mason City, Manito, Bath, Ashland, Kilbourne

Menard County:

Petersburg, Athens, Oakford

Macon County:

Decatur, Maroa, Warrensburg, Harrisburg, Mt. Zion

Christian County:

Taylorville, Kincaid, Edinburg